800.579.7923

1
Let’s talk

How can we help you?

Putting clients at the center of all we do

MEET OUR TEAM

Make an appointment

Let us help you grow your business

Call us

800.579.7923

Our story

How it all started

Celebrating 25 Years Of Serving Our Clients.

Aegis Financial is a family-owned and operated national insurance marketing organization headquartered in Denver, Colorado.

​Formerly known as First Annuity & Insurance Marketing, the company was founded in 1995 by President & CEO, Darin W. Lucas (R)
and Carl Muehlemeyer, COO (L).​

The firm is built on a foundation of integrity and good-old-fashioned hard work. While many of the national marketing companies at the time were focused on recruiting masses of agents and rapid growth, we chose a different path, focusing on building solid relationships and partnerships with each of our clients, one at a time, a corporate philosophy that exists even today.​

We continue to be a life and annuity leader in providing viable solutions to all facets of our advisors’ businesses. We welcome you to join our family and experience the genuine sincerity that we all share in helping you achieve your goals.

Privately Held: Family owned, no industry or corporate ownership
Business Written: $1 Billion in Annuity Premium annually, $10 Million in Target Life Premium annually
How We Run Things: 100% commission wholesalers, business within a business model
Team Concept: No departments, we operate in teams to surround our clients with support
26+
Years in Business
500+
Happy Clients
$1 Billion

Annual Annuity Production

Join Us

Surround yourself with people dedicated to your success

Our team

We’re ready to partner with you

Meet Our Management Team

Darin Lucas

Darin Lucas

President & CEO

aegis@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Carl Muehlemeyer

Carl Muehlemeyer

Chief Operating Officer

aegis@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Nicole Skattum

Nicole Skattum

Executive Vice President

nicole@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 507

Lisa McLaughlin

Lisa McLaughlin

Vice President of Client Relations

lisa@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 517

Meet Our Annuity Sales Team

Mike Dudley

Mike Dudley

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

mike@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 531

Adam Ellzey

Adam Ellzey

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

adam@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 505

Tim McGuire

Tim McGuire

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

tim@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 529

Hary Sastro

Hary Sastro

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

hary@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 509

Tom Bradley

Tom Bradley

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

tom@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 504

Josh Karasow

Josh Karasow

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

josh@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 503

Nate Murphee

Nate Murphee

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

nate@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 514

Chad Kopser

Chad Kopser

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

chad@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 522

Steve Gibson

Steve Gibson

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

steve@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 518

Grady Gorman

Grady Gorman

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

grady@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 513

Ian Rivas

Ian Rivas

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

ian@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 528

Griffin Malatino

Griffin Malatino

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

griffin@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 526

Dan Winders

Dan Winders

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

dan@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 511

Meet Our New Business Team

Jen Rowan

Jen Rowan

New Business Team Lead

jennifer@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 519

Rachel Root

Rachel Root

New Business Team Lead

rachel@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 524

Brooke Sellers-Watson

Brooke Sellers-Watson

New Business Team Lead

brooke@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 510

Meet Our Life Team

Scott Soares

Scott Soares

VP Life Sales

scott@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 533

Crystal Hayward

Crystal Hayward

New Business Team Lead

crystal@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 534

Meet Our Marketing & Creative Team

Madelyn Price

Madelyn Price

Team Marketing Coordinator

madelyn@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 532

Madeline George

Madeline George

Team Marketing Coordinator

madeline@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 515

Meet Our Support Team

Sarah Conklin

Sarah Conklin

Front Desk Administrator

sconklin@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 500

Michelle Aragon

Michelle Aragon

Team Aspen Client Services

michelle@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 516

Ingrid Alpenfels

Ingrid Alpenfels

Accountant

info@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Maureen Cowell

Maureen Cowell

New Business Assistant

maureen@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 555

Ty Muehlemeyer

Ty Muehlemeyer

Data Specialist

tynan@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Tevun Roth

Tevun Roth

New Business Assistant

tevun@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 530