800.579.7923

1
Let’s talk

How can we help you?

Putting clients at the center of all we do

MEET OUR TEAM

Make an appointment

Let us help you grow your business

Call us

800.579.7923

Our Approach

Meet Aegis Financial

More Than A Quarter Century Of Service to Our Clients

Aegis Financial, headquartered in Denver, Colorado, is one of the premier financial marketing organizations in the country, providing annuity, life insurance, retirement and business solutions to independent insurance professionals, financial advisors, and their clients. Aegis Financial is unique in its approach to servicing independent financial professionals and has focused for nearly 30 years on providing a small-business experience and culture that puts the client at the center of everything we do, coupled with extensive, high-level resources that give our clients the best of both worlds. Aegis Financial’s elite team of just over 30 employees proudly supports a close-knit team of agents nationwide who write $1 billion of annual annuities.

Aegis Financial is a well-known and respected name in the annuity and wealth planning market, having experienced steady growth every year of its nearly three decades in business. Our company offers highly personalized services for financial advisors and insurance professionals, who support their customers with annuity, life insurance, retirement and business solutions. Emphasizing more attention to a select group of advisors, Aegis Financial focuses on the individual success of each agent by offering products and services designed to fit the needs of advisors and the clients they serve.

26+
Years in Business

600+

Writing Agents

$1 Billion

Annual Annuity Production

Join Us

Surround yourself with people dedicated to your success

Our team

We’re ready to partner with you

Meet Our Management Team

Darin Lucas

Darin Lucas

President & CEO

aegis@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Carl Muehlemeyer

Carl Muehlemeyer

Chief Operating Officer

aegis@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Nicole Skattum

Nicole Skattum

Executive Vice President

nicole@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 507

Lisa McLaughlin

Lisa McLaughlin

VP of Marketing & Client Relations

lisa@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 517

Meet Our Annuity Sales Team

Mike Dudley

Mike Dudley

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

mike@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 531

Adam Ellzey

Adam Ellzey

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

adam@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 505

Tim McGuire

Tim McGuire

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

tim@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 529

Hary Sastro

Hary Sastro

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

hary@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 509

Tom Bradley

Tom Bradley

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

tom@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 504

Josh Karasow

Josh Karasow

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

josh@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 503

Nate Murphree

Nate Murphree

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

nate@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 514

Chad Kopser

Chad Kopser

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

chad@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 522

Steve Gibson

Steve Gibson

Senior VP | Sales & Marketing

steve@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 518

Grady Gorman

Grady Gorman

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

grady@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 513

Ian Rivas

Ian Rivas

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

ian@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 528

Griffin Malatino

Griffin Malatino

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

griffin@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 526

Dan Winders

Dan Winders

Regional VP | Sales & Marketing

dan@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 511

Meet Our New Business Team

Jen Rowan

Jen Rowan

New Business Team Lead

jennifer@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 519

Rachel Root

Rachel Root

New Business Team Lead

rachel@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 524

Meet Our Life Team

Crystal Hayward

Crystal Hayward

New Business Team Lead

crystal@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 534

Scott Soares

Scott Soares

VP Life Sales

scott@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 533

Stephanie Clopton

Stephanie Clopton

LIFE New Business Assistant

stephanie@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 556

Meet Our Marketing & Creative Team

Madelyn Price

Madelyn Price

Marketing Coordinator

madelyn@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 532

Katie Howell

Katie Howell

Marketing Assistant

khowell@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 557

Meet Our Support Team

Kailah Toth

Kailah Toth

Front Desk Administrator

kailah@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 500

Tevun Roth

Tevun Roth

New Business Assistant

tevun@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 530

Michelle Aragon

Michelle Aragon

Team Aspen Client Services

michelle@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923 ext. 516

Ingrid Alpenfels

Ingrid Alpenfels

Accountant

info@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923

Ty Muehlemeyer

Ty Muehlemeyer

Data Specialist

tynan@aegisfinancial.com
800.579.7923